school groups registrations

 

School Groups

Applications open Thursday 24th September 2015

If your school has registered as a group at your event, your students can receive a school group discount for their registration fee and help your school to win great prizes! Your students can join your school’s group either by completing a permission slip and returning this to the school group coordinator or by choosing to link to your school group when registering from home. 

In order for your school to qualify for prizes, the school group will need to have a minimum number of participants entered:

School Roll *

Number of Participants Required

100+

15+ students

51-100

10+ students

50 or less

5+ students

*School rolls as supplied by Ministry of Education

School group registrations do not carry over from year to year, so you will need to apply to enter a school group into the 2015/2016 Weet-Bix Kids TRYathlon series even if you took part last year. 

Register as a School Group & be in to WIN* thanks to ASB, Toyota, Asics, Bike Barn, Rebel Sport and Haier!

Enter a group of 15 or more students* and your school could win one of these awesome prizes! Four eligible schools will each win a prize from the schools prize pool at every Sanitarium Weet-Bix Kids TRYathlon event!!!

There are the following prizes to be won:

• 4 x $1250 vouchers thanks to ASB
• 6 prizes of 3 ‘Black Rocket’ bikes (bike value $1150 each) thanks to Bike Barn
• 1 x Asics sports prize (value $1500)
• 16 x $300 Rebel Sport Voucher and Shot Put Set signed by Valerie Adams thanks to Toyota
• 5 x Mini Fridges (RPR value $549) thanks to Haier
• 16 x 15 FREE entries for 2016/17 Weet-Bix Kids TRYathlon series (value $660)
• 16 x Sanitarium Product Packs (RPR value $300) 

Plus all students entered by their school group coordinator or at home by using their link to school group discount code by the respective cut-off date for school group registration will receive the special “School Group Entry Price” of $35 pp Early Bird or $39 pp online. 

And for all eligible school groups, Courier Post will send your event kits to your school for FREE and you will also be sent a school group photo.

*Terms and Conditions apply – see full details here Schools Flyer PDF 

How to register a school group  

1. Complete the School Coordinator Application Form to apply to be your school group’s coordinator.

2. When your application has been accepted after two business days, you will receive a confirmation email from us containing a How to Register School Participants guide, your school group discount code and the student permission slip. Please save this confirmation email for future reference.

3A. Give out the permission slips to participants and collect their completed forms with their registration payment.

Using the completed permission slips, register your school group participants through the online registration process. Remember to access the online registration form through the link in your confirmation email.

OR

3B. Give out your school group discount code and encourage students to register at home and link to your school group to receive the school group discount.

4. Track your school group registrations with your SmartLink report using the link in your confirmation email.

Registration Cut-Off dates for School Groups

Event

School Coordinator Applications Close
(All cut-offs occur at 12noon)

School Registration Cut-Off Date

Manukau

Wed, 11 Nov 2015

Wed, 18 Nov 2015

Rotorua

Tues, 17 Nov 2015

Tues, 24 Nov 2015

Mt Maunganui

Mon, 7 Dec 2015

Mon, 14 Dec 2015

Hamilton

Tues, 19 Jan 2016

Mon, 25 Jan 2016

Gisborne

Mon, 18 Jan 2016

Tues, 26 Jan 2016

Hastings

Wed, 20 Jan 2016

Wed, 27 Jan 2016

St Heliers

Tues, 26 Jan 2016

Tues, 2 Feb 2016

Dunedin

Tues, 2 Feb 2016

Tues, 9 Feb 2016

Nelson

Tues, 9 Feb 2016

Tues, 16 Feb 2016

Christchurch

Tues, 16 Feb 2016

Tues, 23 Feb 2016

Wellington

Tues, 23 Feb 2016

Mon, 29 Feb 2016

Lower Hutt

Mon, 22 Feb 2016

Tues, 1 March 2016

Palmerston North

Wed, 24 Feb 2016

Wed, 2 March 2016

New Plymouth

Wed, 2 March 2016

Wed, 9 March 2016

Hibiscus Coast

Tues, 8 March 2016

Tues, 15 March 2016

Bay of Islands

Tues, 22 March 2016

Tues, 22 March 2016



Payment for School Entries

When you enter your school participants online through the registration form, you will have the option of paying by credit card or school group invoice.

If you select school group invoice, one invoice for all the students you have entered as part of your School Group will be emailed to the addresses provided in the school coordinator application form. Invoice will be sent on the following dates: 


Event

School Invoicing Date 

Manukau

 Monday 23 November 2015

Rotorua 

 Monday 30 November 2015

Mt Maunganui 

 Thursday 17 December 2015

Hamilton 

 Thursday 28 January 2016

Gisborne 

 Monday 1 February 2016

Hastings 

 Monday 1 February 2016

St Heliers 

 Monday 8 February 2016

Dunedin 

 Monday 15 February 2016

Nelson 

 Monday 22 February 2016

Christchurch 

 Monday 29 February 2016

Wellington 

 Thursday 3 March 2016

Lower Hutt 

 Monday 7 March 2016

Palmerston North 

 Monday 7 March 2016

New Plymouth 

 Monday 14 March 2016

Hibiscus Coast

 Monday 21 March 2016

Bay of Islands

 Monday 28 March 2016

If your participants register at home and link to your school group, they will pay via credit card when completing their registration so the school will not need to handle these registration fees.

I need help!

Our Registration & Call Centre team are available to answer any questions you may have. You can contact us on 0800 WEET BIX (0800 9338 249) or at tryathlon@sanitarium.co.nz

Our office hours are:
Monday – Thursday 9am to 5pm
Friday 9am to 12:30pm